Mrs G M Byrom BSc (Manchester), MA Ed (Open)

Deputy Head

Mr S A I Thompson MA (London)

Director of Studies

Dr S Jackson BSc PhD (UMIST) CChem,MRSC

Assistant Head (Curriculum)

Miss C Hitchen MEng (Newcastle)

Assistant Head (Pastoral)

Miss V Standring BSc (Chester)


Head of Sixth Form

Dr C Burnett BEng, EngD (Swansea)

Head of Year 11

Mrs G Nightingale BSc (Sheffield)

Head of Year 10

Miss H Latham BSc (Sheffield)

Head of Year 9

Miss V Standring BSc MSc (Chester)

Head of Year 8

Miss E Rees BSc (Leeds)

Head of Year 7

Mrs J Day BSc (Manchester)



Art and Design

Mrs S R O Henson BA (Loughborough) 

Miss S Budzik BA (Leeds) MA (Surrey)

Artist in Residence (Ceramics) 

Miss C Collins BA (Hons) (Leicester)


Dr C Burnett BEng, EngD (Swansea)

Mrs R E F Burn MA (Cambridge)

Dr D Cladingboel BSc, PhD (Southampton)


Mrs R E F Burn MA (Cambridge)

Mr K Lomax MA (Cambridge)

Mr G C Stevens BA (Liverpool)


Ms S E Boon BA (Plymouth ­Dartington)

Miss R Hooper BA (Liverpool)

Economics and Business

Mr R J L Needs BA (Nottingham), IMS Cert, ACCA, Dip Ed Mgmt (Leicester)

Mr P Lodhia BA (Nottingham)


Miss E Bancroft BA (Oxford)

Mrs L Harrison BA (Leeds Met)

Mrs H Jones BA (King’s College London)

Miss C Longe BA (Leicester)

Mr J Martin BA (Wales)

Mrs A Palmer BA (Chester


Mrs M A Reilly BSc (Surrey)

Mrs J A Squire CertEd (Nottingham)


Mr A Moreton BA (Manchester)

Miss H Chamberlain MSc (Loughborough)

Mrs J Day BSc (Manchester)

Miss V Standring BSc MSc (Chester)


Dr E C Eadie BA (Birmingham), DPhil (Oxford)

Mrs J Bower-Gormley BA (Hull)

Dr D Cornell BA PhD (Durham)

Information & Communications Technology

Mr J Singh BA (Coventry)

Mrs C Winship BSc (Reading)


Mrs J Beardsley BEng (Surrey)

Miss C Hitchen MEng (Newcastle)

Miss R Mistry BSc (Warwick)

Mr G Needham MA (Liverpool)

Mr O Roland BA (Leicester )

Miss C I Shawcross BSc (Loughborough)

Mrs R Slade BSc (Surrey)

Modern Languages

Mr R W Tomblin MA (Oxford)

Miss J Anguiano Gomez BSc, MRes MEd, (Granada)

Mr D Gough BA (Sheffield)

Mrs A Lee BA (Nottingham)

Mrs E Raouf BA (Salford)

Mrs M West MA (Swansea)

Language Assistants

Miss J Bavencoff  French Assistant

Miss M Garcia Spanish Assistant

Miss K Steindl German Assistant

LES Music School

Mr RJ West BA (Durham), MSc (Herts), LGSMD, LRSM, PGCertMusTech

Mrs N Adkinson BA (Durham)

Mr N Ellum BA (Keele)

Miss C Revell BMus (Huddersfield)

Dr P J Underwood MA (Cambridge), MMus (London), PhD (Birmingham) FRCO (CHM) FTCL LRAM ARCM ADCM FCIEA

Personal, Social, Health & Citizenship Education

Mrs J Conway BA MA (Ulster)

Physical Education

Miss S Cockayne BA (Birmingham) 

Miss J Carter BSc (Leeds)

Miss S Griffin BSc (Loughborough)

Mrs F Moore BEd (De Montfort Bedford)

Miss A Quemby BSc (Northumbria at Newcastle)

Miss V Standring BSc MSc (Chester)


Mrs A Kenyon BA (Hull)

Miss E Rees BSc (Leeds)

Religious Studies

Mrs J A Lewis BA (Nottingham)

Miss R Gacs MA (Nottingham)

Mrs A Justice BEd (Warwick)


Mrs J E Stubbs BSc (Nottingham)

Mrs M Ghaly BSc (Teesside)

Mrs J Pellereau MA (Cambridge) MSc (Loughborough) CSciTeach

Dr D Cladingboel BSc PhD (Southampton)

Dr J Downing BSc, PhD (Bristol)

Dr S Jackson BSc, PhD (UMIST) CChem, MRSC

Miss H Latham BSc (Sheffield)

Mrs G Nightingale BSc (Sheffield)

Miss C Page BSc (Newcastle Upon Tyne)

Mrs J Peart Grad Dip Phys (Guy’s)

Dr N Simmonds BSc MRes PhD (Leicester)

Miss C E Todd BSc (Manchester)

Dr A Williamson BSc, PhD (Imperial College London)

Learning Support

Ms E Johanson BA (Bradford)


Mrs G Burton BLS (Loughborough)


Mrs A Cannon RGN

Mrs S Chad­-Smith RGN

Examinations Officer

Mrs S English Level 4 Professional Certificate for Managing Examinations

E-Learning Coordinator

Mrs C Winship BSc (Reading)

PR, Communications & Events Manager

Ms L E Shipman

Registrar and Data Manager

Miss A M Anderson BSc (Aston)

PA to the Headmistress

Miss C Hughes BA (Leicester)

School Secretary

Mrs A Cox


Ms J Calow

Administrative Assistant and Reprographics Technician

Miss A Burrows MA (Bangor)

Art / Food Technician

Mrs J Pheby

Modern Languages & Humanities Technician

Mrs T Hicks

LHS Caretakers

Mr R de Silva Guerreiro

Mr R Boby

Charity Coordinator

Ms L E Shipman

Duke Of Edinburgh’s Award Scheme Coordinator (LHS)

Mr M House BSc (Ambleside)

Voluntary Service Unit Coordinator

Dr A Williamson BSc, PhD (Imperial College London)

Laboratory Technicians

Mrs E Fraser BSc (DMU)

Mrs K Bedwell BSc (De Montfort) MSc (Loughborough)

Mrs L Deamer BSc (Loughborough) 

Mrs L Hirst

ICT Support

Mr T Simpson


Foundation Secretary and Treasurer

Mr J Doherty ISBA

Foundation and Schools’ Accountant

Mr R Harker BA (Coventry), FCA

Estates Manager

Mr T Allardice MCIOB, MBEng

Marketing and Commercial Manager

Mrs G Collicutt BA (Nottingham)

IT Director 

Mr R Smeeton

Compliance Officer

Mr G Leeson BA (Northumbria)

HR Manager

Mrs N Stubbs

Head of Development and External Relations

Mrs J Harker


Mrs J L Johnstone Operations Manager – Catering & Events

Mrs F Coltman Catering Manager Fairfield Kitchen